Audiences from all over the world tuned in and voted in the FameLab Climate Change Communicators Online Final on Tuesday 28 September 2021.

Audiences were educated, entertained and enthralled by our ten aspiring climate change communicators from Bangladesh, Brazil, India, Mexico, Nepal, Philippines and Vietnam who each shared a three-minute talk linked to the theme ‘Trust in Climate Science’. 

The Winners

  • Mexico representative Danny Daniels was crowned international champion with his winning talk on the soil-enriching benefits of vermicast - earthworm poop!
  • India’s Aditi Chandra and Brazil’s Emiliane Daher Pereira were awarded runner-up places while Minh Anh Le from Vietnam won the audience vote.
  • Danny Daniels will now progress through to the FameLab International Online Final in November to compete against the national winners of FameLab competitions from 22 countries.

Watch the talks to be educated, entertained and enthralled by our climate action advocates from Brazil, Bangladesh, India, Mexico, Nepal, Philippines and Vietnam.

You can read more in this news article rounding up the Online Final and its outcomes.

Meet the finalists

  • Aditi Chandra, engineer and entrepreneur at Kay Bouvet Engineering, India 
  • Arka Chakraborty, student at Khulna University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh
  • Danny Joseph Daniels, CVO at Lombris, Mexico 
  • Emiliane Daher Pereira, researcher at Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 
  • John Leo Algo, Deputy Executive Director for Programs and Campaigns at Living Laudato Si' Philippines, Philippines 
  • Larissa Cunha Pinheiro, PhD student in Nuclear Engineering at Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 
  • Mayur Bonkile, PhD student at Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
  • Minh Anh Le, research assistant at Institute of Health, Economics and Technology, Viet Nam
  • Navjeet Kaur, PhD student at University of Mumbai, India 
  • Pallavi Pokharel, a recent graduate of Kathmandu University, Nepal 

Congratulations to all the finalists and thank you to everyone who tuned in and voted. 

External links